The TSATA was created to own, operate, and maintain an association exclusive to the promotion, enhancement, and advancement of the athletic training profession and of the association’s members. The TSATA is "by Texas athletic trainers, about Texas athletic trainers, and for Texas athletic trainers" and strives to serve as the voice of athletic trainers in Texas.

Learn more

June 11 Sports Medicine Class at SPATS Cancelled

SPATS Sports Medicine Course Cancellation 6-11-20 TSATA has decided to cancel the Sports Medicine Instructor’s Course to be held at South Padre Island on June 11, 2020. This decision is due to the uncertainty of the effects of the COVID 19 viral outbreak on travel, meeting number restrictions and group exposure. We will plan to offer the Sports Medicine Instructors Course at University of Texas Arlington on Friday, July 24, 2020, as planned. If this course cannot be held as scheduled, we will provide a Course by online teleconference. We apologize for this inconvenience to those who have registered for the SPATS course, those registrations will be transferred for the UTA course. We all are unsure about how this virus will affect our lives, but we wanted to be proactive. Dennis Hart


Become a member of the Texas State Trainers’ Association today! Membership is based on the calendar year. Regular and student memberships are both available.

Join the TSATA

Travel Center

The TSATA travel site offers discounted travel similar to that found on other travel sites such as Priceline, Expedia, and Hotwire - compare and save today!

Get Discounts


We offer instructor courses for Texas Licensed Athletic Trainers to become eligible to teach the Texas Education Agency (TEA) approved Sports Med Courses (SMC).

View Courses

Proud Sponsors

Becoming a Sponsor

If your organization is interested in sponsoring the TSATA website, please email Bucky Taylor to discuss sponsorship.